Football Philately

Jimmy Greaves, John Charles, Gordon Banks, George Best, John Barnes, 
Kevin Keegan, Denis Law, Bobby Moore, Bryan Robson, Dave Mackay, Bobby Charlton. 

The Royal Mail is celebrating 150 years of the Football Association & the 140th anniversary of the Scottish Football Association with a range of specially commissioned stamps. The set of 11 will feature the finest 11 players to have played for the home nations since the 1950s. In their opinion.

Artist Andrew Kinsman has done a smashing job of illustrating all the players. The retro kits look great too.
 Get the stamps over yonder.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.